Meet the Dream Team

Date: Wednesday, February 16, 2022

If you find it in your heart to care for somebody else, you will have succeeded. - Maya Angelou

Aiming to build on the chart-topping success of the 2021 International Polo Charity Ball, the Kia Ora Cosmic Ball Auction Committee is shooting for the stars, curating a sparkling array of auction exclusives to delight bidders.  The committee represents a combined force from Newport Polo and gala beneficiary, The Jeffrey Osborne Foundation bringing together each network of resources for the cause of aiding Rhode Island children and families.  


Jeffrey Osborne - Honorary Ambassador to Kia Ora Cosmic Ball

Jeffrey Osborne Performing at 2021 International Polo Charity BallJeffrey Osborne is an R&B legend and Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter, hailing from Providence, Rhode Island, whose music career spans over 5 decades.  Driven by a goal to do his part in making the world a better place for all, Osborne turned his attention back to his home state, founding the Jeffrey Osborn Foundation in 2012, which has contributed over $1.5 million to Rhode Island Charities.



Meg Stowe HeadshotMeg Stowe - Newport Polo Club Ambassador to Kia Ora Cosmic Ball

Meg Stowe is Director of Innovation at Rocky Hill County Day School and founder of Girls Leadership Collaborative.



Charlayne Osborne Headshot

Charlayne Osborne - Committee Chair
Talent Coordinator Jeffrey Osborne Foundation


Jim DeAngelis Headshot

Jim DeAngelis
CFO & EVP at Kroll Government Solutions LLC

 Arnold Hacket Headshot

Arnold Hacket
Chief Financial Officer and Interim Chief Strategy Officer at Metrolink

John Harwood Headshot

John Harwood
Founding Partner of Harwood & Garland LLC 



Agnes Keating
GM, Newport Polo

Matthew Lopes Headshot

Matthew Lopes Jr.
Principal Attorney, Pannone Lopes Devereaux & O'Gara LLC

Brian McKinnon Headshot

Brian McKinnon
President, B Mac Productions

Ed Mederios Headshot

Ed Mederios
Founder & CEO of East Commerce Solutions



Greg Mercurio Jr.
Founder & President of Biotechnology Integration and Management

Stacie Mills Headshot

Stacie Mills
Principal Broker of Vanderbilt International Properties Ltd.

Terrell Osborne Headshot

Terrell Osborne
Executive & Artistic Director at Music One


Proceeds from the Live & Silent Auctions will be put to work to keep music and the arts in our public school systems and provide food, shelter, and a safe haven for RI families and children in need by funding the Amos HouseSt. Mary's Home for ChildrenBoys & Girls Club of ProvidenceButton HoleRhode Island Philharmonic Orchestra & Music SchoolThe Met, and Boys & Girls Club of Newport County.  

Tickets for the Kia Ora Cosmic Ball, Presented by BD are on sale now (early-bird price ends Feb. 28) for a constellation of excitement with the New Zealand Polo Team on Friday, Aug 5, 2022, at Newport's famed Rosecliff mansion.  

In its past 30 years, Newport Polo is proud to have helped raise over $1,700,000 for nonprofit organizations through its gala auction, its benefit matches, and ticket donations for the Newport International Polo Series, among other fundraising efforts. Last year, the gala set an all-time record in its fundraising. Learn more about opportunities to support the gala fundraising through sponsorship and auction donations in our brochure or email inquiries to  Newport Polo will host additional charitable initiatives in 2022, including Benefit Polo Matches (click to participate) on May 28th and July 17th, offering fundraising opportunities to participating 501-c-3 organizations. 

Newport Polo is the home of America's first polo club, offering exhibition polo and club member services and instruction for outdoor & arena polo. Est. in 1876; founding member of the United States Polo Association and host of the Newport International Polo Series.  Now in its 31st season, acting as a global ambassador to the sport of polo, teams from 35 countries have taken to the field for the Newport International Polo Series, including challengers from England, Ireland, Scotland, France, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Ghana, Nigeria, South Africa, Egypt, India, New Zealand, Australia, Chile, Argentina, Costa Rica, Jamaica, Barbados, Canada, Hungary, Dominican Republic, Netherlands, Kenya, Brazil, China, Italy, Mexico, Sweden, Singapore,  Monaco, Morocco, Peru, Poland and Switzerland, with Colombia to make its 2022 debut.